Seven Counties is here when you need us. We are now offering telehealth options for our clients. To learn more please reach out to your therapist or Seven Counties Location today!

Seven Counties Services

24/7 Addiction Help


24/7 Adult Crisis Line


24/7 Child Crisis Line


First Appointment


24/7Addiction Help


24/7 Adult Crisis Line


24/7 Child Crisis Line


First Appointment


Request First Appointment
Get Help Now

Board of Directors

The Seven Counties Services Board of Directors are volunteers from each of our seven-county region who serve without compensation. They are compassionate leaders and freely give of their time, talents, and treasures to serve as our motivators in meeting our mission.

The Board of Directors meets on the last Thursday afternoon of every month. Meetings are open to the public; anyone wishing to address the board should contact our Executive Office at 502.589.8615, ext 1296, at least two weeks prior to the meeting.

If you are interested in serving on the Seven Counties Services board, please contact Aimee Davidson at 502.589.8615, ext. 1296.


  • Michael Abate, Chairman
    Michael Abate

    Attorney, Kaplan & Partners, LLP - Jefferson County

  • Robert Watson, Vice-Chairman
    Robert Watson

    Attorney, McBrayer, McGinnis, Leslie & Kirkland, PLLC - Jefferson County

  • Curry Nicholson, Vice-Chairman
    Curry Nicholson

    Managing Partner, Magnate Wealth Management

  • Bruce Ferguson, Treasurer
    Bruce Ferguson

    President, The Underwriters Group

  • Tia Coatley, Secretary
    Tia Coatley

    Neighborhood Liaison for The Center for Neighborhoods


  • Jennifer Ballard,
    Jennifer Ballard

    Supervisor, Social Services - Bullitt County

  • Lee Baltzell,
    Lee Baltzell

    Community Volunteer, Retired University of Louisville, Dance Instructor

  • Darlene Benzick,
    Darlene Benzick

    President of Pomised Land Properties Realtor – Coldwell Banker McMahan

  • Russell J Bird, M.D.,
    Russell J Bird, M.D.

    Physician Baptist Health Medical Group - Jefferson County

  • Dr. Craig Blakely,
    Dr. Craig Blakely

    Dean, University of Louisville School of Public Health and Information Sciences - Jefferson County

  • Terry Burden,
    Terry Burden

    Assistant Professor of Comparative Humanities, University of Louisville

  • Abby Drane, MBA, CPA,
    Abby Drane, MBA, CPA

    Ex-officio of all Board Committees

  • Maresa Fawns,
    Maresa Fawns

    Association Executive, Kentucky Justice Association - Shelby County

  • Denise Hall,
    Denise Hall

    Youth Services Center Coordinator, Trimble County Public Schools - Trimble County

  • Mark Johnson,
    Mark Johnson

    Retired, Henry County Board of Education

  • Bill Kenealy,
    Bill Kenealy

    Attorney, Kenealy & Jacobi, PLLC - Jefferson County

  • Steven Lee,
    Steven Lee

    Business Systems Analyst, The Stevenson Company - Spencer County

  • Karen Long,
    Karen Long

    Retired Director, Employment Practice YUM! Brands - Jefferson County

  • Mike Lorch,
    Mike Lorch

    Regional Vice President, Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield – Jefferson County

  • Greg Mayes,
    Greg Mayes

    formerly Executive Advisor, Office of the Secretary, CHFS

  • David Miller,
    David Miller

    Consultant, Healthcare Strategy Group - Jefferson County

  • Denise Perry,
    Denise Perry

    Retired School Administrator - Henry County

  • David Ray,
    David Ray

    Vice President, Chief Strategy Officer, Galen College

  • Michael Ringswald,
    Michael Ringswald

    Retired, Attorney & Banker, Republic Bank - Oldham County

  • Felicia Smith, Ph.D.,
    Felicia Smith, Ph.D.

    Co-Owner and Psychologist, StrongMinds Psychology, PLLC - Jefferson County

  • Kathleen Smith,
    Kathleen Smith

    Kindred Healthcare –Director of Public Policy

  • Neil Stamp,
    Neil Stamp

    President, National Environmental Contracting

  • Chris Teeley,
    Chris Teeley

    VP, Director, Research & Development and Quality Assurance, Brown-Forman